Fall personality candidates named

Posted on Sep 16 2013 - 7:42am by Adam Ganucheau

Associated Student Body Attorney General Rob Pillow released the names of the candidates for the upcoming fall personality election on September 24. Candidates for Mr. Ole Miss are Houston Brock, Diego Garcia, Corbin Holtzman, Rob Pyron and Ruben Ruiz. Candidates for Miss Ole Miss are KayKay DeRossette and Blair Jackson. Candidates for Homecoming Queen are Brittani Acuff, Madison Coburn and Megan McBeth. Pillow said that 25 students qualified for Campus Favorite. The DM will highlight each candidate early next week in the election edition.

According to the ASB Codes and Constitution, candidates are permitted to openly campaign from today until 5 p.m. on next Tuesday’s election day.