Students vote Tuesday on personality elections, mascot

Posted on Sep 25 2017 - 7:14pm by John Touloupis

Polls will open at 7 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 26, for the first round of voting in campus personality elections.

After weeks of campaigning, students will cast their votes for homecoming queen, Miss Ole Miss, Mr. Ole Miss, campus favorites and homecoming court.

Students will also be voting on whether to support replacing the current Rebel the Black Bear mascot with the Landshark. To vote in this poll, students should visit the ASB’s polling website.

Students can vote in the personality elections by logging in to myOleMiss, going to the “Get Involved” section under the “Student” tab and clicking “Vote in Student Elections.”

Polls close at 7 p.m., and the results will be announced at 8:30 p.m. outside the Lyceum.

A full list of candidates running can be seen below.


Homecoming queen:

Christina Lawler

Alexis Smith


Miss Ole Miss:

Jiwon Lee

Savannah Smith


Mr. Ole Miss

Tucker Fox

Terrence Johnson

Paul Lee

Cody Letchworth

Brady Ruffin

Chancellor Zaugg


Campus favorites:

Nekkita Beans

Caroline Block

Clifton Carroll

Mary Morgan Coburn

Rashad Collier

Phaedra Craig

Lindsay Dawson

Hayley Day

Olivia Dear

Seth Dickinson

Anne Claire Dunn

Bradyn Eaves

Christopher Feazell

Dale Hall

Rachel Hill

Katie Harrison

LeeAnn Ignozzi

Daniel Kennedy

Cody Letchworth

Megan McLeod

Chauncey Mullins

Alexis Neely

Eliza Neely

William Pringle

Natalie Ried

Josilyn Roby

CiCi Rutherford

Morgan Stanley

Adeline Turner

Ingrid Valbuena

Amy Kathleen Wallace Walker

Zoe Windham

Bailey Younger


Freshman maid:

Jasmine Bean

Kyndall Bertrand

Savannah Correro

Abbie Grant

Ayo Williams


Sophomore maid:

Makenzie Day

Arielle Hudson

Arianna Marshall 

Madison McCay

Malika Ross

Scout Treadwell


Junior maid:

Mary Payne Dillard

Hartlee Gabbert

Lauren Johnson

Haley Williams


Senior maid:

Marlee Sue Bradley

Autumn Lewis

Madison Phillips

Morgan Stanley